A Dogue's Life!

Just because I have short hair sure does not mean that I don’t shed!! I think I shed at least an whole kitten a day!

Its driving my mum nuts, she sweeps and sweeps still see furballs, yes literally furballs.

So tonight I got to get a bath, OUTSIDE!! That was not fun. Did not like that one bit. I prefer the tub and bubbles with the nice warm water and fuzzy towels!! No bugs, no sun, and that darn water was cold out there.

After my bath, my mum brushed and brushed and brushed!! The back yard looks like a dog salon with dog hair all over.

Maybe she got rid of the undercoat that was itching me… maybe I wont shed as much now?

Well until next week that is….

happy shedding friends!

Comments on: "short hair and shedding" (2)

  1. naturepeaceluv said:

    Hi Cage’s Mum here, has anyone tried any de-shedding devices that work well without causing pain or stress??
    I have a few different types of brushes but I see in the pet stores some odd looking devices. Any recommendations??
    Zena

  2. Jim Wheeler said:

    Zena,
    We bought a shedding blade at walmart for $4.00 it works great. She doesn’t mind it at all. Love your blog keep it up and sister Cypher say HI!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

